Lewis Hamilton was a six-time champion “Formula 1”


DescriptionLewis Hamilton© EPA-EFE/MIGUEL SIERRA

TASS, 3 Nov. British pilot team “Mercedes” Lewis Hamilton for the sixth time in his career he became the winner of world championship racing in the class machines “Formula-1”.

34-year-old Hamilton took second place for the United States Grand Prix, winning the race was won by the partner of the British team-mate Finn Valtteri Bottas, finished third Dutch pilot of Red bull Max Verstappen. Russian pilot Toro Rosso Daniel Quat finished tenth place at the Grand Prix of the United States, he was later penalized five seconds and moved into 12th place, his team-mate, Frenchman Pierre went Out was the 16th.

For two stages before the end of the season Hamilton was out of reach in the standings for Bottas, who had secured the second place. Last season Hamilton won two races before the end of the championship. Hamilton won the sixth title and beat Argentine Juan Manuel Fangio, which account for five victories, more than just the assets of German Michael Schumacher’s seven.

Mercedes was the first team that managed six times in a row to win the Cup of designers, and the pilot of the team six times in a row to become champion.

Hamilton made his debut in the “Formula-1” in 2007 in the team McLaren, where he spent six seasons and was world champion in 2008. In 2013, the British moved to Mercedes, where he won five titles (2014, 2015, 2017-2019). Following the 20th stage of the season of 2019 will be held in Brazil from 15 to 17 November.

Leave a Reply