The new season of VTB United League will begin on 20 September


Online held a Council of VTB United League, in which took part the leadership of the League, representatives from 13 clubs-members and members of federations playing countries, the official website of the tournament.


During the Council of the League approved the composition of participants, format and rules of the championship 2020/21.

In the new season of VTB United League will play 13 clubs: “Avtodor” (Russia), “Astana” (Kazakhstan), “Yenisei” (Russia), “green Gura” (Poland), Zenit (Russia), “Kalev” (Estonia), “Lokomotiv-Kuban” (Russia), Nizhniy Novgorod (Russia), “PARMA” (Russia), UNICS (Russia), “Khimki” (Russia), “Tsmoki-Minsk” (Belarus), CSKA (Russia).

At the end of the regular season, which starts on 20 September, will identify the top 8 teams in the League. In the championship 2020/21 champion to be determined in the playoffs, in a series of 3 wins in scheme 2-2-1.

Also at the Council held elections of the President of the United League and CEO. For the post of President was re-elected Sergey Kushchenko, on a post of the General Director Ilona Korstin.

Leave a Reply