The next stage of “Formula 1” in Monaco will be held from 20 to 23 may 2021



TASS, may 19. The next phase of world Cup racing in the class machines “Formula 1” in Monaco will be held from 20 to 23 may 2021. Reports about it “Газета.Ru” with reference to the press service of the Automobile club of Monaco (ACM).

On this subject

It is also reported that in 2021 on the streets of the Principality will be held two races from 23 to 25 April 12-th time will take place on the historic Grand Prix of Monaco, which involved vintage cars, may 8, will stage “Formula E”.

“For the first time ASM organised three race phases over one month, – said the Chairman of the ACM Christian Tornatore. – Issues related to logistics will be difficult, but not impossible to solve. We need to start work on the creation of the road earlier than usual, in late February, not March 15. Then we will conduct the technical work on the track and around it that are required for each racing series. To achieve this, we rely on the experience and flexibility of all involved persons.”

The Monaco Grand Prix is one of the most prestigious stages in the calendar, “Formula-1” and motorsports in General. The first race on the narrow streets of Monte Carlo was held in 1929, in the debut season of “Formula-1” in 1950, she entered the competition calendar. From 1951 to 1954 stage in Monaco was held after the death of one of the pilots, but in 1955, the organizers returned to race in the championship. The record for number of victories in Monaco is the Brazilian Ayrton Senna (6), from existing riders – the Briton Lewis Hamilton (3).

The Monaco Grand Prix, “Indianapolis 500 and the 24 hours of Le Mans” – three races that you must win to win the Triple crown. The sole owner of such achievements is the Briton Graham hill.

In 2020 the pandemic is in the early stages of the Monaco Grand Prix for the first time since 1954 was not carried out. For this reason, the cancelled Grand Prix of Australia and France, and also postponed indefinitely the stages in Bahrain, Vietnam, China, the Netherlands, Spain, Azerbaijan and Canada. The Russian round is planned for September 25-27. It is assumed that the 2020 season will start in Austria in early July.

Leave a Reply