The referee had to remove a player “Sochi” blow Chalova and assign a penalty


© RIA Novosti / Alexey Filippov / Go to the BankVitaly MeshkovАрбитр должен был удалить игрока "Сочи" за удар Чалова и назначить пенальти

Sergey Smyshlyaev. Head of Department of refereeing and inspection of the Russian football Union (RFU PSG) Alexander Egorov said that the referee Vitaly Meshkov had to remove the player “Sochi”, and hit the CSKA Moscow striker Fedor Chalova in the championship of Russia, and assign a penalty.

Meeting of the 5th round of the championship of Russia CSKA – “Sochi” was held on Sunday in Moscow, ended with the score 0:0. Chalov got hit in the face by the opposing player Ivan Miladinovic in the last minute of the match in the penalty Sochi, the referee Vitaly Meshkov left the episode without attention.

“Tomorrow will be considered the time and Talovym by the FTC (the meeting of the control and disciplinary Committee RFU). Moment black and white, the player had to be removed and appointed 11-metre blow, other variant cannot be” – said Egorov at a press conference.

At Chalova had a fracture of the nasal bones with a slight offset. “Chalova wish a speedy recovery. Of course, the referee had to remove, but now it is in the plane of the FTC, and Chalova I sincerely wish a speedy recovery. Sincerely,” – said the head of the Department.

CSKA midfielder Arnor Sigurdsson was injured in the same match with “Sochi” and left the field in the first half. “This is a situation where it is impossible not to show a yellow card. But it’s not a red card. When in such situations we do not show the card, it’s all unnerving. Explain why it can’t. It is a private conversation I was told that “Podvis”, – said Egorov.

Leave a Reply